November 2, 2004

  • The Daily News


    1   It's either Yes on 61, or No on 61, but some advertisement on the issues has this really groovin' little version of Over the Rainbow, sort of reggae. I always half-listen, then get into a bit of a head-bob, and always miss the ad. Great little ditty, though.


    2  Election Day.


    3  Who wants to vote for a millionaire?


    4  I sure am glad that the Presidential election will be decided by dumbasses who can't seem to make up their minds. Hey, there are LOTS of issues at play here. You either line up with one side, or you line up with the other. It isn't rocket science.


    5  Environment. Supreme Court. Women's issues. Gay Rights. Abortion. Jobs. Foreign Policy. The potential draft; who's more likely to send our children? Military experience. Education. Stem Cell research. Whether or not Pee Wee Herman should go free. Who's wife is hotter. You get the idea.


    6  Oops. Sorry. I think I'll just climb up on that big, dumb fence and hang with the knuckleheads...


    7  It doesn't really matter; the Dynasty will see to it that the goat-ropers stay in power. It's already a done deal, I guarantee it.


    8  But at least we will have a President who knows all about goats.


    9  Oh, well. I'm STILL going to the polls and punching a few chads. At least in that one move, there is still a ton of hope.


    10 I'm pretty sure this is already a done deal, and that you will probably be hearing a lot of "Yee, haws!" coming to us from Houston.


    11  On to other items. I was AMAZED that the Sophomores were able to get that HUGE poster up yesterday in the midst of high winds. I awakened yesterday, listened to that dry wind, shook my head, and said, "No way!"


    12  But there it was, in all its glory. What a great moment after the bell rang for sixth period, watching the Sophs' group hug, tears, and bonding. Brought back lotsa good memories...


    13  So today is Freshmen day. I just hope nobody yells out, "Good luck Freshmens, good luck!" Uh...and this goes out to my Seniors: the plural of Freshman is Freshmen. It always amazes me that people in high school don't know their plurals. Pretty scary. Every time I hear that, I cringe.


    14  Well, I think I'm gonna get off this fence and go vote, before I get a sliver up my ass.


    15  If you are voting, don't just vote the way your parents trained you, or how your boyfriend or girlfriend is voting. Think for yourself. You have a mind, and a voice.


    16  Use them.


    17  Peace.


     

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories